Following each worship service on March 19th, 2023, we will hold a called church conference to accept nominations from members for the First Baptist Church Endowment Foundation Board of Directors and to take a vote on the nomination of Curtis Hardwick for Church Assistant Treasurer.

Concerning the nominations for the Board of Directors, please note that members currently serving on the Board may not be nominated. Those individuals include:

Current First Baptist Church Endowment Foundation Directors:

Nick Bland-Chair
Alice Blake-Vice Chair/Treasurer (term expires June 30, 2023
Cheryl Matlock-Secretary
Bill Young
Bonnie Brown
Brad Glass
Corey Letson
Jim Dunaway (term expires June 30, 2023)
Lori Harvey
Randy Shaw
Ex-Officio Directors: Butch Sutton-Chair of the Deacons
Jeff Rooks-Church Treasurer
Harry Burkhalter-Chair of the Finance Committee

Qualifications to Serve on the First Baptist Church Endowment Foundation Board of Directors:

According to our Foundation bylaws, the nominees should exhibit qualities of good character, sound judgement, and decisive action. They should faithfully support the services and programs of the church with regular attendance, committed stewardship, and a cooperative spirit. The influence of any potential director should strengthen the witness of the church.

Also, the nominees should be at least 21 years old, be active members of the church for at least one year, and be able to be bonded.

Foundation board members serve five (5) year terms which begin on July 1.

Ex-Officio board members serve on the Board as long as they remain in their elected office shown above.